User Rating:  / 2

ZMG receive Register award

The 'Magnetteer of the Year' trophy is awarded by the Register committee to recognize particular achievement or endeavour by a Magnette enthusiast. The winner receives the 'Rosebud Cup', presented to the Register by Leonard 'Eddie' Edwards, one of the founding members. 


Past winners have included long-distance rally driver Jose de Souza (2007), and long-serving committee member Warren Marsh (2008). But this year it was decided to break with tradition and make the award collectively to the North American Z Magnette Group. Several of the ZMG members such as Allen Bachelder, Steve Kirby and Steve Hanegan are well known through web forums, and although they are a relatively small group, they've done a great job of raising the Magnette's profile in the US.

Four ZMG members visited the UK in February - Steve and Di Kirby, and Wayne and Dee Johnson (who coined the slogan 'Real MGs have Four Doors'). They were presented with the trophy by chairman David Halliday. after a special lunch at Wroxall Abbey Hotel with several members of the committee

  • DSCF2475
  • DSCF2477
  • IMG_4523
  • IMG_4533
  • IMG_4542
  • IMG_4544